Give Friends Keys to your Facebook Account with ‘Trusted Contacts’

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

facebook_generic(LA Times) —

Facebook is rolling out a new feature Thursday that lets users locked out of their accounts get back in with the help of their friends.

The new feature, called “Trusted Contacts,” lets a user pick up to five friends to receive security codes if the user cannot get into his or her social network account.

To read more about how it works, click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.