49ers Announce 53-Man Roster

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
RAW VIDEO: 49ers Say Farewell to Candlestick with an Incredible Finish


The 49ers announced the 19 players they released from the team in order to cut the team down to the league required 53-man roster.

The team also placed two players on the Injured Reserve List, Kenneth Acker and Will Tukuafu, a cornerback and a fullback respectively.

The 49ers kick off their season against the Cowboys on September 7th. The game will be broadcasted on FOX40.

The following players have been released:

Pos.                Name                        

T                      Carter Bykowski

TE                   Asante Cleveland

WR                 Lance Lewis

LS                   Kevin McDermott

CB                  Darryl Morris

G                     Al Netter

DL                   Lawrence Okoye

WR                 Kassim Osgood

T                      Michael Philipp

NT                   Mike Purcell

G                     Ryan Seymour

LB                   Shayne Skov

RB                  Alfonso Smith

G                     Adam Snyder

S                     C.J. Spillman

LB                   Chase Thomas

S                     Bubba Ventrone

WR                 L’Damian Washington

RB                  Glenn Winston